Purana 1.1.6

In my personal life, I have recently experienced some difficulty with how different people see the same set of actions. What we see as the truth, may not be the same for different people, even when describing the same sequence of events. I have, I believe, lost friends over this discrepancy in how we view things and in my truth being different from that of another person.

In dealing with all of this I found some comfort from something I read as part of this project, “everything is destructible, only the truth can not be destroyed.” Only the truth can not be destroyed. That’s beautiful to me. Don’t set aside the truth in seeking out comfort or temporary things, because in the end, the truth is the only thing that will last.

Leave a Reply

